Calloway adds role with Palm Beach Suns

Laurie Calloway

Laurie Calloway

Laurie Calloway, Palm Beach Soccer Academy’s director of coaching, will also serve as an assistant coach for Palm Beach Suns F.C. during the team’s upcoming season. The Premier Development League (PDL) team features players who are being groomed to move up the professional ranks eventually to the Major League Soccer (MLS) level. About 200 current MLS players have PDL experience. Running from May into July, the team’s schedule includes seven home games at Oxbridge Academy in West Palm Beach. The Suns’ season and home opener will be Saturday, May 21, at 7 p.m. against FC Miami City. Tickets ($10 adults/$5 students) are available at the team’s website or by calling 561-929-5488.

2016 Palm Beach Cup Schedules, Results, Standings

t_42232 Click Logo for Game Schedules, Results and Standings


Official Palm Beach Cup Mobile App

Remember to download the official Palm Beach Cup app for your iPhone or Android device. The official app for players, coaches and parents participating in the Palm Beach Cup youth soccer tournament. The app features maps to the fields, schedules, scores and standings, as well as information on places to stay, places to eat and fun things to do in the area.

Palm Beach Cup Registration Check-In

Team registration check-in for the 2016 Palm Beach Cup is available at PGA National Resort & Spa (400 Avenue of the Champions, Palm Beach Gardens, FL. Click here for map.) Thursday and Friday from 5:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. The check-in desk in the Oakmont Room is located down the hall to the right of the main lobby.  

THERE WILL BE NO SATURDAY CHECK-IN. Please bring the following to team check-in:
1. 5 copies of your Official FYSA State Roster
2. Current Year, verified Player & Coach Passes in alphabetical order
3. Medical Release Forms for each player arranged in alphabetical order (Does not need to be notarized)
4. Emergency Contact Form
5. Completed FYSA Guest Player Forms. Guest player forms must be attached to the Roster and must be signed by the guest player’s Club Registrar.


t_42232 Click Logo for Game Schedules, Results and Standings

Tournament Field Locations

PGA Park: 350 Hiatt Drive, Palm Beach Gardens                                            (Click here for map.) (Field # Layout)

Mirasol Park: 12649 Ibiza Drive, Palm Beach Gardens                                (Click here for map.) (Field # Layout)

Lake Catherine Park: 9481 Mac Arthur Blvd., Palm Beach Gardens     (Click here for map.)

Gardens Park: 4301 Burns Road, Palm Beach Gardens                                (Click here for map.) (Field # Layout)

Lilac Park: 4175 Lilac St., Palm Beach Gardens                                                  (Click here for map.) (Field # Layout)

Lynn University: 3601 N. Military Trail, Boca Raton                                        (Click here for map.)


Looking Back at MLS

MLS 20 Years Ago…

Laurie Calloway, Palm Beach Soccer Academy’s director of coaching, served as one of the coaches in the very first Major League Soccer game. He is one of the pioneering figures interviewed in this ESPN article about the landmark event in U.S. soccer history.

” I’ve been asked what I needed to do to psych the team up. I didn’t need to psych the team up for something like that. It’s like being in the playoffs or in a championship game, because it was very important to all of us. Sometimes in the middle of the season, after a big win, teams can fall flat psychologically. I never had that problem with that first game. If anything, I was trying to calm them down a little bit rather than psych them up. It was an exciting time, stepping out onto that field and seeing 31,000 people there.”

– Laurie Calloway, San Jose Clash manager (1996-97)


2016 Summer Camps

The Palm Beach Soccer Academy is excited to announce thier upcoming 2016 Summer Camp Schedule.


JUNE 6-10  9 AM – 3 PM  At Lynn University , Boca Raton .
For further info and registration


JUNE 6 – 10  6 PM TO 8 PM  At Miarsol Park, Palm Beach Gardens
For further info and registration


JUNE 13 – 17  9 am – Noon
JUNE 20 – 24  9 am – Noon
Go to  For further info and registration


JUNE 18 -25  9 am  to Noon  & 1 pm to 4 pm
AUGUST 1 – 5  8 am to 11 am & 6 pm to 9 pm
For further info and registration go to